News Article

January 13 2014

Congratulations to Drs. Gerald Abrams, Lauren Smith, and Scott Owens on their acceptance into the Academy of Educational Excellence and Scholarship. They are among 200 inaugural faculty members recently selected. The academy’s purpose is to recognize and increase educational innovation of its faculty; to promote faculty development in education and mentoring; foster the visibility of UMMS educational leadership globally; and to mobilize these talents to improve educational outcomes. Thank you to all three members for their commitment to improving learning and the education mission.